The Annual General Meeting of Royal College Old Scouts Association was held at the White Board Lecture Hall of Royal College in the evening of Friday the 21st June 2013 with the participation of the members.

Notice of the calling of the meeting was read by the Secretary, Dr. Aravinda Wickramasinghe and the meeting started with the School Song.

Mr. Chandrakeerthi Wijesekara, the President – RCOSA welcomed the gathering.

Report of the last Annual General Meeting (2012/2013) which was held on 26th May 2012 was presented by the Secretary – RCOSA and the members adopted it.

Then the Annual Accounts were presented by Mr. Isuru Nanayakkara – Treasurer – RCOSA and the members adopted the accounts.

The Secretary – RCOSA, Dr. Aravinda Wickramasinghe presented the Annual Progress of the RCOSA during the year 2012/2013. Which involved;

  1. Uplifting of the Quarter Master of Gold Troop with necessary items including tents with the donations of the members,
  2. Scouter-a-Day programme
    1. First Aid programme by Mr. Pubudu de Silva
    2. Attract students for scouting by Mr. Dushyanth Weeraman
    3. RCOSA members being resource personnel for teaching activities and being judges for  competitions
    4. Participating camps, joining and supporting the activities of the camps
    5. Helping the petrols as Mentors
    6. Conducting a Health Survey among the scouts of Gold Troop and appropriate referral
    7. Painting the Royal College Scouts Room
    8. Supporting the Achievers Night – 2013 and providing B.PR. Challenge Shield and Medal for the most outstanding Scout of Gold Troop

The members of RCOSA, then selected the Office Bearers and the General Committee of RCOSA for the year 2013/2014 as follows;

President Mr. Chandrakeerthi Wijesekara
Secretary Dr. Aravinda Wickramasinghe
Treasurer Mr. Isuru Nanayakkara
Vice President Mr. Uditha Senaratne
Assistant Secretary Mr. Mayuka Ranasinghe
Assistant Treasurer Mr. Pasan Jayakody
General Committee Mr. Supun Jayalath
Mr. Widura Ranawaka
Mr. Pavithra Rangana
Mr. Asiri Indushika Liyanage
Mr. Muditha Priyankara Bandara
Mr. Thiranjaya Kandanarachchi
Mr. Lakmal Muthugama
Mr. Dhammika Ranasinghe
Dr. Asanka Saparamadu
Dr. Wedisha Gankanda
Mr. Kavinga Gunasekara
Mr. Dishan Shaminda

Then the President RCOSA for 2013/2014, Mr. Chandrakeerthi Wijesekara addressed the gathering and asked the members to extend their support for the new committee in the next year.

After a discussion with the members on the work planned to do next year, the Secretary RCOSA, Dr. Aravinda Wickramasinghe thanked the gathering for their presence for the day and support given throughout the year and the Annual General Meeting of Royal College Old Scouts Association was brought to an end after the singing of the National Anthem.

The Annual General Meeting was followed by the Achievers’ Night – 2013 and the fellowship dinner.



Categories: Old Scouts

0 thoughts on “Annual General Meeting of Royal College Old Scouts Association 2013/2014”

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Old Scouts

Annual Trip of Royal College Old Scouts 2019

Old scouts of Royal College went on their 5th Annual Excursion on 23rd and 24th of February 2019 to Nuwaraeliya. This was a great opportunity for the old scouts from various batches to come together Read more...


Donation of Tents and First aid box

Royal College Old Scout Association embarked on donating camping essentials for the 42nd Colombo gold troop scouts. It includes repairing existing tents, donating additional tents and providing a mobile first aid box. They are being Read more...

Old Scouts

Santhush Weeraman Back To Scouting

July month’s Scouter a day program was held on 6thJuly 2011 with the patronage of Santhush Weeraman, the most famous scout the College Scout Group has produced in the recent past. This program which is Read more...